Eating From The Farm

Did I mention that I have a ton of squash?  Yes, I did.  I have so much squash from my CSA that I will probably be sick of it in a few weeks.  So tonight, I decided to stuff some patty pan squashes with some sweet italian sausage that I received from Spring Hill Farm as part of my meat CSA.  Why stuffed squash?  Patty pan squashes are shaped like UFOs and can easily be turned into a bowl by slicing the top off and scooping out the innards, leaving a thin layer that cooks relatively quickly and tastes delicious!

I started with two patty pan squash, a couple of cloves of garlic (chopped), a couple teaspoons of parsley (also chopped), and about a pound of sweet italian sausage.

First, slice the tops off of the patty pan sausage and scoop out the innards into a bowl.  You will…

View original post 165 more words

