All Green Everything

Image

This wasn’t my first time at bat, but the last few times, I was little leaguing it. We were pretty serious about this one. The story of how I acquired the juicer that is probably half as old as I am is sort of funny, but more an homage to my mother the closet hoarder. Long story short, it found it’s way into the truck despite my reluctance, alongside a citrus juicer and a deep fryer. They all have their place in our repertoire but the juicer is a special one.

The best thing about juice is that you can really put whatever you want in it. You can do all carrot juice and accent it with ginger, celery and cucumber, or you can do a medley like I did. Wanna try?

What you need

4 medium sized beets
4 carrots
7 celery stalks
1 apple
1 pear
1 lemon…

View original post 551 more words

