absoluterhema

When I started my new blog I had grand ideas of how I would blog everyday.  Then I thought about it and decided to be more reasonable; I have children after all!  So I thought 4-6 days a week.  Then I said, “Okay, get real.  I know that I can handle about 3-5 days a week depending on my work load.”

The first week went really well!  I had five posts and a notebook of ideas and themes for future posts.  And then….life happens.  I come down with the flu.  It has been a full nine days since my last post.  I spent those nine days in bed, unable to even walk let alone eat, and whimpering to my husband who had just recovered from three weeks of the same affliction.

So now I am back, humbled, and ready to write.  I think I will devote a few posts to…

View original post 348 more words

