Conscious Nourishment

So I finally decided to do my first juice cleanse, and I’m happy to say the hubby is joining in on the fun! After 9 months of eating 90-100% raw, I feel like I’ve done enough prep work to take the detox process to the next level. By prep work I mean that I am not going straight from the Standard American Diet (S.A.D) to a juice cleanse, because the effect this may have on someone who does this might not be too comfortable (to say the least). Going from a highly toxic diet directly to a juice fast may have ill effects known as a ‘healing crisis’, because the body cannot rid itself quickly enough of all of the decades worth of toxins the juice cleanse is yanking off the body. For some, the stress of these heavy detox symptoms could actually do more harm than good! Therefore, I’ve…

View original post 2,018 more words

