Born to Eat®

20131016-192513.jpg

Don’t be a hater, cabbage can be really tasty. If you have ever eaten the braised red cabbage at Houston’s Restaurant you know what I mean. So, I decided to review a few recipes and reproduce it myself. Want to know what braising is? Click here.

Come on people, put on your I’m going to try new foods pants and braise some cabbage. Here’s what you’ll need.

Ingredients
1/2 c water
1/4 c white wine vinegar
2-3 tbsp butter
2 tbsp honey (you can use sugar)
1/2 tsp salt
1 small to medium red cabbage, shredded or chopped

If you have a dutch oven pot, use it. If you don’t you can use a stainless steel pan with a lid and cover with foil and the lid. I used my small French oven–it’s super cute but it was a little small for a whole head of cabbage. Some people (my…

View original post 109 more words

