5 kinds of Rice

I boiled the ribs for 20 minutes and while that was doing I made up some soda bread rolls because it’s the right thing to do when cooking ribs.

Mr 5 would have loved this, it’s one of his favourite things, being half Irish he was brought up on bacon and cabbage, one of his last suppers was bacon ribs, I’ll have to make it for him when he comes home, damn it’s been a long time..

Roast bacon ribs with broken up potatoes and cabbage:

Not the most inspiring prep photo, and too pink.

bacon rib prep

I boiled the ribs for 20 minutes and while that was doing I made up some soda bread rolls because it’s the right thing to do when cooking ribs.

I’ve decided on two drink free days a week, hence the cranberry juice and sparkling water instead of cider, I’m hoping I’ll be able to…

View original post 71 more words

