Jennifer Chen

When I spotted the Sambazon Purifying Cleanse at my local Costco, I was intrigued. I’m a huge fan of the Sambazon açaí smoothie packs. I blend them with some unsweetened almond milk, chocolate Vega protein powder, and a few frozen strawberries for a delicious breakfast smoothie.

I’ve done the Kris Carr 21-day cleanse (no alcohol, caffeine, gluten, or sugar), and found it to be challenging yet rewarding. A 3-day plant-based cleanse felt like an easier commitment, especially with the prepared juices and smoothies. When I bought the pack (on sale for $10), it came with a meal plan and grocery shopping list. I decided to follow the meal plan and enlisted my husband to try the cleanse with me. He did the Carr cleanse with me and after a particularly decadent trip to Chicago, we thought a cleanse would be good for us.

20131007-100959.jpg

Day 1

Today, I started with…

View original post 623 more words

