Gluten Free Cutie Pie

After my recent surgery my parents gave me an awesome juicer! This Breville is the one they sent me. So needless to say I went out and bought some carefully selected produce (organic when possible) and started making some juices.

Today I made this wonderful green juice

Image

Maybe not the most appetizing looking drink…. it has: Pineapple, Apple, Grapes, Celery, Cucumber, Spinach, Ginger, and Lemon.

I think it is quite delicious, and I am loving how the juicer works! Having a green juice gets some easily absorbed nutrients from the vegetables into your system quickly. Right now I am working on slowly increasing the veggies in it and decreasing the fruits (so much sugar). I’m getting used to the taste of the veggies in the juice way quicker then I thought.

Anyone else tried juicing/want to try it?

View original post

