felicitycurtain

I have a shameful obsession with anything juicy; the healthiest being fruit. Slightly less healthy are those delightfully tacky juicy couture tracksuits, and the juiciest of juicy gossip mags – direct inspiration for my post on the purple food diet!

For all the juice on juicing, hop on over to my guest post on Scoop Nutrition, in which I explain the pros and cons of juice, and explain the best way to enjoy a juice.  For now? Here are my two favourite juice combo’s – and yes, one is green.

1) Summer refresher: Known for their anti-inflammatory properties, mint and ginger also contribute serious flavour.

  • 1 cup watermelon, cubedIMG_5633
  • Handful of hulled strawberries
  • 1 lime, skin removed
  • ½ cup mint leaves
  • Small piece of ginger, peeled

Directions:

Feed fruit into a juicer, followed by mint leaves and ginger. Alternatively this can be made in a blender, with ice added to…

View original post 65 more words

