Food Paradise

I just love making curry! For this Recipe ReDux sponsored contest, I decided to make a sweetpotato and vegetable curry. I really wanted to incorporate the California sweetpotatoes into a delicious dish that went well with the curry taste. This vegetable curry includes carrots, celery and onions along with the California sweetpotatoes, making a fabulous combo!

Disclosure: I received free samples of California sweetpotatoes mentioned in this post. By posting this recipe I am  entering a recipe contest sponsored by the California Sweetpotato Council and am eligible to win prizes associated with the contest. I was not compensated for my time.

Sweetpotato and Vegetable Curry

photo

Yield: 12

Ingredients:

  • 4 California sweetpotatoes, peeled and chopped
  • 5 celery stalks, chopped
  • 4 carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 3 cups cooked brown rice
  • 4 tablespoons curry powder (or desire amount)
  • 1 can coconut milk
  • Olive oil

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400°F.

View original post 88 more words

