Recipe Adaptors

This soup is so good!

It has been a while since I made soup so I thought I would make some for those of you who live in parts of the world where the weather is getting cooler.

This soup is deliciously creamy and has loads of flavour. It does take a little while for the vegetables to roast but you can make it in advance and re-heat just before serving. Or you could even eat it cold if you like – I’ve tried it and it still tastes just as good!

I adapted a recipe that I found on the Frugal Feeding blog. Thanks Frugal 🙂

The ingredients below make enough soup as an appetiser for 8 people, or as a main course for 4.

Ingredients – serves 4-8:

  • 1 kg/2.2 lbs sweet potatoes, peeled and chunkily sliced (I used ‘gold’ sweet potatoes)
  • 2 medium parsnips, peeled and chunkily sliced
  • 1 tbsp olive…

View original post 207 more words

