recipesfrommykitchen

Fall is upon us so the window for grilling outdoors is narrowing. I find myself wanting the flavors I find in my grilled foods but with the ease of cooking them indoors. That’s exactly how I found myself cooking cabbage and summer squash in the oven.

Ingredients:

  • 1 small green cabbage, cut into four wedges
  • 1 summer squash, peeled and cubed
  • 1/2 red onion, sliced
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • a couple tablespoon of herb butter (see my recipes)
  • salt
  • ground black pepper
  • foil

Preheat your oven to 350. Lay out about double an arms length of foil.

Using a bowl, toss together the squash, onion and garlic. Season with salt and black pepper. Using your fingers press some of the herb butter into the sides of the cabbage wedges and season with the salt and pepper. Lay the vegetables in the middle of the foil and fold up to…

View original post 34 more words

