Kitchen Joy

I feel as though it is my duty to warn you…this recipe makes SO MUCH FOOD! Invite some hungry friends over. Or have a hungry Hubby who now has lunch for the entire week covered.  There are two main types of Jambalaya: Creole and Cajun. This recipe is more of a Creole Jambalaya, also called “red jambalaya”, due to the inclusion of tomatoes. I haven’t had jambalaya too many times in my life, so I don’t have a lot to compare this to, but it was a nice surprise that it had a sort of subtly spicy heat to it that didn’t slap you in your face with its heat. Instead it allowed all of the flavorful ingredients to shine through. Hubby added a bit more cayenne pepper to his for some extra heat, and we both were happy. The ingredients list for this recipe is long, but straightforward. Just…

View original post 483 more words

