Recipes Remembered

IMG_6937

I know Pumpkin Spice is all the rage this time of year, and please don’t get me wrong, I love my Pumpkin Spice.  But you know what I really love about fall?  Soup.  I can go months and months without soup and then as soon as the air gets crisp and the leaves start to change, all I want is soup for dinner.  And what better way is there to start homemade soup than with homemade stock?  It’s simple, it’s easy and – if you make it yourself – it’s always gluten-free.  Grab some veggies and get simmering.  Fall is happening.

homemade vegetable stock
yield: about 4-5 quarts

recipe notes:  I mentioned this when I posted about chicken stock, but it’s worth saying again: stock freezes remarkably well.  I typically use left-over yogurt containers and mason jars now because my freezer is a bit different from when I…

View original post 216 more words

