B's Food Kitchen

I love casseroles, I love chicken and I love courgettes, so on Friday I made a chicken and courgette casserole which I served with brown rice. It makes enough for four servings, enjoy!

IMG_2943[1]

    Ingredients

1 tbsp olive oil
1 tbsp butter
360g chicken thigh fillets (no skin or bone), cut into chunks
black pepper
2 tbsp plain flour
50ml white wine
400g chopped tomatoes
500ml chicken stock
1 red pepper, sliced
2 courgettes, sliced
5 banana shallots, peeled and halved
1 garlic bulb, chopped in half
1 sprig of rosemary
1 sprig of thyme
1 fresh bay leaf
5 basil leaves

    Method

1. Heat the oven to 180C (Fan 160). Meanwhile, in a casserole pot heat the oil and butter on a high heat. When the butter has melted add in the chicken and cook till brown on all sides. Season with black pepper and then mix in the flour.

View original post 96 more words

