carolyneatscarrots

I have not had as much time to cook, but here are some of the dinners of my first week of classes. My favorite part of having my own place is having a kitchen!

Image

Orange spiced tofu with garlic sauteed cabbage and brown rice.

Image

Clean-out-the-fridge style, and from scratch, tofu bok choy carrot, coconut curry.

Image

Simple and delicious: Noodles, vegetables, and eggs! (and SPAM for my housemates)

Image

However, the best thing of my week would have to be the fact that I have just began an internship for UC Davis dining services as a sustainbility education intern!

Image

A large part of what I do includes tabling, particularly at the dining commons, to inform students about various topics regarding the sustainability of their food. I also participate in planning events and campaigns that promote sustainability and allow the students to learn and participate in sustainability. The university ensures that it feeds…

View original post 193 more words

