Organic Oregon Runner

Tomato Soup

 

I grew up eating canned tomato soup.  And I was fine with it.  I have eaten restaurant tomato soup a couple of times as an adult, and now I don’t eat canned soups at all.  I graduated to organic boxed tomato soup a few years ago and I was fine with that too.  Life felt complete.

After my health problems and digestive problems a few years ago, I am now much more careful about what I eat.  I try to avoid eating things from boxes when possible so I am much more adventurous in my cooking now and I feel so much better healthwise because of these changes I have made.

So that brings me to summer 2013 when my garden produced roughly 50 million pounds of tomatoes.  So I have been feverishly trying to figure out what to do with all of them.  I’ve made spaghetti sauce, salsa, and…

View original post 342 more words

