zOld - Ang Sarap (A Tagalog word for "It's Delicious")

Monk Fish and Broccolini in Shiitake and Black Bean Sauce

Its spring time here now and that means I will be receiving lots of free vegetables and fruits from my lovely colleagues, friends and neighbours (yes Sue you’re one of it), this one is a good example, a bunch of fresh broccolini. I love receiving vegetables like this as it makes me think what to do with it in an unplanned manner, I don’t know what will I get and when I will get it, that certainly brings out your creativity as compared to making a shopping list and menu for the week. I rarely use this vegetable so it was hard to think what shall I do with it, but after going to the market and saw some good priced monkfish I am decided I will use the fish with this greens. And whoalla! Monk Fish and Broccolini in Shiitake and Black Bean Sauce.

Ingredients

500g monk fish

View original post 198 more words

