Pickled Sweet

Boo hoo, my last CSA pick up of the summer… ah well, welcome fall.  My favorite season is done for another year.

I really think this will be the last week for tomatoes, we are expecting some cool nights this week and I am sure we will have our first frost soon.  There are two things I like about fall – the light, I love the autumn light, I love the way it frames nature. It is extraordinary. Two – I love soup and fall is a perfect time for soup making!

This week was so colorful – the yellow peppers, the orange carrots, the red onions, the purple beets, brown potatoes and green kale!

Kale – yeah, Kale is back, I like it in soups and Quiche but I think I will make a raw Kale Salad for lunch on Monday

Potatoes – I used some of them to make…

View original post 149 more words

