Fat to Fit: My Journey

I really enjoy green juices.

When I first started talking about juicing to friends and family they all told me to start out with sweet juices that contain more fruit. But, being the rebel I am, I went for green juices that contain more veggies than fruit. Even so, they were still pretty sweet. I probably could have toned down the sweetness of this juice by only having one pear, but it was delicious.

Here is the recipe I used this morning:

  • 1 bunch of Kale (Approx. 10-12 full leaves)
  • 2 pears
  • 5 large carrots

I very rarely follow every detail to recipes that I come across, so feel free to change this up to suit your own taste buds. I have tried multiple different green leafy veggies and Kale ranks as my favorite followed closely by Spinach. I DO NOT care for juiced romaine at all. It’s too strong for…

View original post 9 more words

