Delicious Potager

IMG_3624

I found this recipe for Green Tomato Spaghetti a while back and thought it sounded interesting, since I’ve never heard of anyone using green tomatoes for anything but frying.

I never got around to making it earlier in the summer when the first green tomatoes appear. At that point, I was just so happy to have them, I fried them left and right.

I forgot that you end up at the end of the summer with a bunch of green tomatoes when they fall off the plants and the vines slow down a bit. It was perfect, since I had something to do with the pile of them I have.

IMG_3623

I had a couple green roma tomatoes that had fallen off the plant, which were perfect since they are pretty meaty and don’t have a lot of seeds. I used three other slicer tomatoes given to me by my father…

View original post 111 more words

