The Running Carrot

Note: I’ll be sending out September’s newsletter soon, so if you’re not on the newsletter email list, sign up here. It includes exclusive updates, recipes, and a nutrition blurb. Don’t miss out!

This week, my sister is starting college [word of advice to those starting college: enjoy it. love it. treasure each moment]. I remember the first few weeks of eating in a dining hall and navigating the meal plan. I definitely ended my dinner with soft-serve ice cream and sprinkles most nights for a few weeks in the beginning. After a month or so, I realized that the chicken parmesan and soft-serve would be there for me any-day, but maybe I should include more veggies into my day.

Although it may seem difficult at first, it’s absolutely possible to eat well in a dining hall!

First things first, the #1 tip I have for eating well in college is…

View original post 1,125 more words

