Fresh From the Oven.

Maybe a more appropriate title for this post would be “You know you’re in college when…”

It’s that time again. The time where days feel like minutes, minutes feel like seconds, seconds feel like picoseconds…you get the drift. You understand the value of each “tick” and every “tock;” you whip out the planner and tie each activity with a specific time, including designated burps, sneezes, and bathroom breaks.

It’s that time.

My first set of exams is at the end of this week, and I feel like time is slipping by so slyly. When I say SET of exams, I literally mean a set. On one day, back to back, we have five class exams: Microbiology, Histology, Biochemistry, Physiology, and Embryology. Oh yes. Between classes, transit time, sleeping, and mandatory breaks, there are minimal hours in the day to ingrain this knowledge in my mind. My mind is on constant-overdrive…

View original post 194 more words

