Polkadots & Caviar

IMG_1570

IMG_1572

Since I was a mad woman in the kitchen yesterday, we decided to take it easy today and go out for a bit. Alex made scrambled eggs in the morning while I got to sleep in past 8. Yawn, that was nice. After breakfast we went to the local farmers market and picked up some fresh produce for the week. I bought some sweet potato greens which I have never tried before, but I think they will sautee nicely. We lunched and snacked on leftovers all day, and I made us some fresh squeezed green juice from some of the veggies we picked up. In the evening  we went out for some Vietnamese food at one of our favorite quick eat spots  Yaya, then cruised over to Mount Bonnell to watch the sunset. What a perfect way to end the day.

Breakfast: scrambled eggs and bacon

Snack

View original post 44 more words

