Girl Eats Greens

After all the traveling and eating out and not exercising lately and a sloth-like labor day weekend, I needed something extra nutritious and a lot of water to make me feel at least a little better about myself. I am lucky enough to be the owner of an amazing juicer – that a good friend of mine gave to me after it was apparent she wasn’t using it enough to justify the counter space. I don’t use it as much as I should – and it does take up a lot of counter space. But when I do get around to using it, boy it is worth it.

IMG_1318

What you’ll need: (per serving)

  • 7 large kale leaves
  • 3 large green chard leaves
  • 3/4 green apple
  • 2 celery sticks
  • approx 2 teaspoons fresh ginger
  • an ice cube to chill (optional)

I like to add a plastic bag to the back container…

View original post 180 more words

