Superfoods and Squats

Citrus Green Juice

This juice is simple and delicious. The joys of juicing mean you can throw just about anything in, and if you end with an apple, your juice will taste delicious. This juice has lime as well to give it a little zing. I definitely needed this juice after the previous evening’s treat meal ended in me having a saketini and a very large portion of greasy noodles. My mother poked fun at me in my grey sweatpants and my food baby… I definitely did too. 20 oz of detox heaven, coming right up!

 

juice1

Ingredients:

  • 4-5 stocks kale (I mixed red and green kale)
  • 2 large carrots
  • 1/2 large cucumber
  • 1 green apple
  • 1 lime
  • 4 ice cubes (I enjoy cold juice much more)

juice2

For this recipe, I’m not including nutritional information, simply for the fact that counting calories on a juiced meal is ridiculous. The point of juicing is…

View original post 92 more words

