Helen's Photomania Blog

 .

There have been fallow deer on the Longleat estate since the 16th century and now there are several species. You can pay for a cup of special food and feed them as you drive through the deer park in your car.. I didn’t actually do that but took photographic advantage of those who did 😉

.

I just loved the expression on this woman’s face !

woman sitting in car looking amazed as deer pokes it's head into car wondow

.

.

_1240

.

I liked the reflection of the antlers in the photo below

_1241

.

Of course I had my car window open but when this one stuck his head just inside my car, my 55-300mm lens couldn’t quite keep her in focus..

She looks bored by it all doesn’t she !

.

_1243

.

Really there was no need to poke your tongue out at all the tourists !!

.

_1242

.

You can see my other posts from Longleat  here

.

If you…

View original post 33 more words

