Missdave's Blog

This picture gives me such mixed feelings of complete excitement and a little bit of disappointment at the same time. I took this picture at a place called Dow’s Lake here in Ottawa. There’s a lovely, windy road that goes by the lake and along the canal, called Colonel By Drive (those of you familiar with Ottawa will know how beautiful it is) and every time I drive past it, I think “Damn I need to take some pictures here”. So finally, yesterday, after dinner with a friend, we drove down there and took a few snaps.

Unfortunately, I didn’t catch a very good sunset, but I did catch the sun just as it was ready to hide behind the buildings and then away to the other side of the Earth. I just loved how the clouds cast shadows and the reflection in the water mirrored it quite beautifully. The…

View original post 68 more words

